Agendas, Meetings and Minutes - Committee details

Committee details

Health and Well-Being Board

Purpose of committee

The Health and Well-being Board oversees the new system for local health commissioning.  It leads on the strategic planning and co-ordination of NHS, Public Health, Social Care and related Children's Services.  Health and Well-being Boards were formally established in April 2012 and became statutory bodies from April 1, 2013


Find agendas and reports before April 2014.



  • John Smith  (Chairman)  Cabinet Member with Responsibility for Health and Well-being
  • Dr Louise Bramble    Wyre Forest CCG
  • Elaine Carolan    Interim Director of Adult Services
  • Kathryn Cobain    Interim Director Public Health
  • Dr Richard Davies    Redditch and Bromsgrove CCG
  • Catherine Driscoll    Director of Children, Families and Communities
  • Adrian Hardman    Cabinet Member with Responsibility For Adult Social Care
  • Dr Anthony Kelly    South Worcestershire CCG
  • Peter Pinfield    Healthwatch, Worcestershire
  • Andy Roberts    Cabinet Member with Responsibility for Children and Families
  • Simon Trickett    Worcestershire's Clinical Commissioning Groups
  • Lynn Denham    South Worcestershire District Councils
  • Kevin Dicks    District Local Housing Authorities
  • Sarah Dugan    Worcestershire Health & Care Trust
  • Chief Superintendent Tom Harding    West Mercia Police
  • Sarah Smith    Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Jonathan Sutton    Voluntary and Community Sector
  • Shirley Webb    North Worcestershire District Councils

Contact information

Support officer: Kate Griffiths.

Phone: 01905 846630